« Back to search

Nice house to share in Hadley -- Searching for housemates.

Hadley, MA 01035

Nice house to share in Hadley -- Searching for housemates.

Hadley, MA 01035
Distance

Transit method for directions:

: /
to
,
Walking: 0.7 mi. from UMass Amherst
Total Monthly Rent:
$525 per room
2 bed / 1.5 bath
3 occupants max
Town: Hadley
Type: House
Security Deposit: $525 - The equivalent of one month's rent
Upfront Requirements:
  • First Month Rent
  • Last Month Rent
  • Security Deposit
  • Move-In: 1/20/18
    Move-Out: 7/31/18
    • Washer/Dryer in Unit
    • Water/Sewer included
    • Off-Street Parking (Plenty of room in the driveway)
    • Pets Not Allowed

    Property Description

    My two housemates are moving on, so I’m looking for some new housemates to share a three bedroom ranch in Hadley. One room is availoable immediately, and the other room will be available in approximately one month.

    The house includes a well-equipped kitchen, a cozy dining room, a big sunny living room, hardwood floors, a nice yard, a full basement and high-speed wireless internet. There is a full bathroom in the house, and a half bath in the laundry room in the basement. Your bedroom is completely unfurnished, but the rest of the house is pretty well furnished.

    The house is conveniently located in Hadley, right in between Amherst and Northampton. The house is about one mile from the bus stop and shopping centers on Route 9. The edge of the UMass campus is approximately three miles from the house.

    The bedrooms are each approximately 120 square feet, and both have closets. The rent is $525 per month plus one third of the utilities (electric, cable/internet, trash removal). The utilities can be as little as $50 per month during the warmest months, and as much as $150 per month during the coldest months.

    To move in you would need to pay the standard first month’s rent, last month’s rent, and a security deposit equal to one month’s rent up front (a total of $1,575). You would sign a sublease for the remainder of the current lease cycle, which ends July 31, 2018. At that point you would have the option to re-new for a full year.

    I’m looking for housemates who are responsible, easy-going, fun and considerate. Housemates will be expected to clean up after themselves and to share all household expenses, chores and responsibilities.

    Absolutely no pets, no smoking and no illegal drugs are allowed. I welcome diversity in all of its many forms, and I’m open to a household of mixed ages, genders, vocations and avocations.

    If you’re interested please respond with your full name, email address and telephone number. Please tell a little about yourself, your current situation and what sort of housing you are looking for. Thanks.