Skip to main
« Back to search

Room for Rent in Family Home/ Quiet Neighborhood/Busstop

31 Eastern Avenue Deerfield, MA 01373

Utilities Included in Rent: Electricity, Internet, Heat/Hot Water (No Cable)

Room for Rent in Family Home/ Quiet Neighborhood/Busstop

31 Eastern Avenue Deerfield, MA 01373
Total Monthly Rent:
$600 to $700 per room
1 bed / 1.5 bath
10 x 20 Bedroom feet2
1 occupants max
South Deerfield Town
Type: House
Security Deposit: $400.00
Upfront Requirements:
  • First Month Rent
  • References
  • Security Deposit
  • Move-In: Available Now
    Driving Distance
    7.30 mi. from UMass Amherst
    View on map
    • Laundry Access
    • Electricity, Heat, High-Speed Internet, Hot Water, Snow Removal, Trash Removal included
    • On-Street Parking
    • Pets Not Allowed

    Property Description

    Large Single 10x 20 Bedroom for Rent in Single Family Home in South Deerfield on 2nd floor of house. Half Bathroom upstairs, full/shared bathroom downstairs on 1st floor.You would have full access to : fridge, kitchen, cooking, laundry, driveway parking, and we live 1/2 mile from PVTA bustop which goes to Umass, Amherst. Room can be partially furnished or not depending on your needs. Neighborhood is quiet and very walkable.

    I am a single woman living with 3 small children, Gabby 10 months, Emma and Lucy 4 year old twins.

    I am looking for someone (a student/grad student) interested in renting a room in our home for a reduced amount ($600.00) in exchange for 10-15 hours of childcare per week, ideally on Mondays and Wednesdays from 8am-1pm, possibly some Fridays as well. Will also consider someone looking for just a room as well.

    We are a very warm, loving family although it is certainly chaotic at times with 3 small children. You would have your own private room upstairs which is big enough for a bed, small desk and possibly even a small couch/sitting area depending on set up. You would need to be willing to complete a CORI/SORI Background check as well as submit at least 3 personal/professional references. You must enjoy small children and animals (we may get a puppy this summer) and be interested in living with a family. There would be no expectation of you participating in our lives outside of the 10 or so hours a week for childcare, otherwise you would live your life and we would live ours, although of course we would be friendly and interacting around cooking/cleaning etc...

    Generally speaking, my kids are asleep by 8pm and so you would need to be okay with quiet studying or working after those hours. No visitors or guests unfamiliar to us would be allowed in the house, due to safety /protection of kids.

    Serious Inquiries only please!